Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeWorld NewsUnited States NewsAfter close vote, 'Dancing with the Stars' awards Season 31 mirrorball trophy

After close vote, ‘Dancing with the Stars’ awards Season 31 mirrorball trophy

after close vote dancing with the stars awards season 31 mirrorball trophy 1

LOS ANGELES — Another season comes to an end! The four finalists from season 31 of “Dancing with the Stars” hit the ballroom floor Monday to perform two routines in hopes of winning the coveted mirrorball trophy.

Also read; Taylor’s Back! Monique Coleman Returns To East High For ‘HSMTMTS’ Season 4

Each couple performed a redemption dance, chosen by the judges.

Wayne Brady and Shangela were each assigned the quickstep; Charli D’Amelio, the jive; and Gabby Windey the cha-cha. After that, they had to come back for the always unforgettable freestyle.

Also read Back In The Ballroom! Selma Blair Performs During ‘DWTS’ Finale

The finale was filled out by having all the eliminated competitors of the season return for another spin around the ballroom. The show also paid heartfelt tributes to the retiring head judge Len Goodman and to longtime dance pro-Cheryl Burke, who has announced she’s leaving the show that she first joined in 2006.

In the end, it’s all about who received the highest judges’ scores and the most viewer votes. And believe it or not, two couples ended the season with perfect scores! Yes, Len Goodman, Derek Hough, Carrie Ann Inaba, and Bruno Tonioli gave not one but two rounds of 10s to both Charli D’Amelio and Gabby Windey.

Also read: How Huge Music Stars Disappointed Fans At The 2022 AMAs

That meant it was up to the viewers to choose the winning team.

Hosts Tyra Banks and Alfonso Ribeiro said this was the closest round of voting the show had seen. And that oh-so-heavy mirrorball trophy goes to Charli D’Amelio and Mark Ballas.

More Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

5 Days Trending

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.