Friday, July 12, 2024
HomeSportsFootballFIFA Club World Cup: Full list of all award winners as Bayern...

FIFA Club World Cup: Full list of all award winners as Bayern defeat Tigres

fifa club world cup full list of all award winners as bayern defeat tigres

The award winners from the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup have been announced.

Bayern Munich striker, Robert Lewandowski took home the big prize.

Recall that the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup tournament was concluded on Thursday evening after Bayern Munich defeated Tigres 1-0 in the final.

Benjamin Pavard’s second-half goal ensured Bayern Munich defeated the Mexico giants in Qatar.

The victory over Tigres means Bayern Munich became the first-ever team to win the Bundesliga, German Cup, German Super Cup, Champions League, European Super Cup and Club World Cup in the same year.

However, Lewandowski, who provided the assist for Pavard, won the trophy for the tournament’s best player (Golden Ball award).

The Polish international won the prize ahead of Tigres’ Andre-Pierre Gignac and teammate Joshua Kimmich.

Andre-Pierre Gignac took home the Adidas Silver Ball, while Joshua Kimmich won the Bronze Ball.

Qatari hosts, Al-Duhail, won the FIFA Fair Play Trophy.

More Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

5 Days Trending

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.