Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeCommunitiesAregbesola Assigns Portfolios To New Commissioners, Special Advisers

Aregbesola Assigns Portfolios To New Commissioners, Special Advisers

new osun commissionersOsun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola on Tuesday assigned portfolios to all the 38 newly inaugurated commissioners and Special advisers that will pilot the affairs of the state in the next one and half years.

This inauguration comes after over two years of running the state affairs without commissioners or special advisers.

The state cabinet since the re-election of Governor Rauf Aregbesola in 2014 has been run by the Governor himself, the Deputy Governor, Mrs Titi Laoye -Tomori, the Chief of Staff Gboyega Oyetola and the Secretary to the State Government, Moshood Adeoti.

Nine of the new cabinet members are returnees who served in the past tenure while 29 are new members from all strata.

While inaugurating the cabinet members, the Governor admonished them to work hard and justify the essence of making them leaders.

Furthermore, he explained that it took him so long to appoint them because of the lean resources of the state.

“I am delighted that contrary to all the rumours making the rounds, today we have inaugurated these men and women to pilot the affairs of our ministries.

“They have been carefully selected and I have no doubt that they will perform well in their various fields which they have been commissioned for.

“I appeal to the civil servants to please work hand in hand with them and make their work easy as we all strive to make the state better,” the Governor added.

Here are the names of the commissioners, special advisers and their portfolios.

Bola Ilori – Commissioner for Regional Integration

Remi Omowaiye – Commissioner for Innovations, Science and Technology

Ajibola Basiru – Attorney General and Justice Commissioner

Alimi Kalapo – Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftaincy Affairs

Adelani Baderinwa – Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Home Affairs and Tourism.

Biyi Odunlade – Commissioner for Special Duties

Dr Rafiu Isamotu – Commissioner for Health

Bola Oyebamiji – Commissioners for Finance

Yunusa Olalekan – Commissioner for Budget

Ismailia Alagbada – Commissioner for Commerce, Cooperative and Empowerment

Folake Adegboyega – Commissioner for Culture and Tourism

Idowo Korede – Commissioner for Environment And Sanitation

Mudashir Hussein – Commissioner for Cabinet Matters

Idiat Babalola – Commissioner for FCT Matters

Gbenga Akano – Special Adviser on Taxation

Mrs Taiwo Oluga – Special Adverser On Culture and Tourism

Kola Young – Commissioner for Education

Gbenga Oyinlola – Special Adviser On Health and many others.

More Related Articles

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every day in the morning.

Select Your Interest:

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

5 Days Trending

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.