Nigeria Decides: PDP wins at Festac polling unit

Nigeria Decides: PDP wins at Festac polling unit

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Saturday defeated the ruling All Progressives Congress at Polling Unit: EC30B, Festac Town in Lagos.

The unofficial result from the Polling Unit read: PDP – 63; APC – 15; DPP – 1; AAC – 1; ANN – 1; SDP – 1; YPP – 2; PCP – 1; Invalid votes – 10; making a total of 95 votes.

Lagos State is believed to be a stronghold of the APC.

Nigerians today go to the poll to elect their president and 469 members of the National Assembly (NASS).

The major presidential contenders are incumbent President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and former vice president Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Demographic Party (PDP), Prof. Kingsley Moghalu of the Young Progressives Party (YPP), Omoyele Sowore of the African Action Congress (AAC).

For the National Assembly elections, a total of 1,904 are vying for 109 Senatorial seats, while 4,680 candidates are competing for the 360 seats in the House of Representatives.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here