Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeWorld NewsNigeria NewsGov Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet but retains six commissioners

Gov Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet but retains six commissioners [See Names]

Okezie Ikpeazu seated and before mic 2

Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, the Governor of Abia state, has dissolved the State Executive Council with the exception of the Commissioner for Works, Hon Eziuche Ubani and Commissioner for Information, Chief John Okiyi Kalu.

Others retained are: Dr. Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment, Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

The dissolution of the cabinet was contained in a terse statement issued by the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Enyinnaya Appolos, and forwarded to DAILY POST on Wednesday.

Ikpeazu expressed his sincere appreciation to the outgoing members of the executive council for their service to the state.

He, however, directed that they should hand over to their respective permanent secretaries.

More Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

5 Days Trending

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.