Saturday, February 24, 2024
HomeWorld NewsNigeria NewsGov. Al-Makura names 11 commissioner-nominees

Gov. Al-Makura names 11 commissioner-nominees

Governor Al Makura

Gov. Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State, on Tuesday, submitted 11 nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

Alhaji Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, Speaker of the House, announced this during plenary in Lafia, after the Majority Leader of the House, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North), read the Governor’s letter.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 11 nominees include: Hajiya Halima Jabiru, Mr Salisu Abubakar Haske, Mr Victor Tella, Mr Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki and Dr Roseline Kera.

Others are: Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Ms Mary Enwongulu, Mr Hudu Yamba Agidi, Dr Clement Ahemba and Mr Mohamed Bashir Aliyu.

According to the letter, their nominations followed the recent reshuffling of the cabinet by the governor.

The Speaker urged the nominees to submit their curriculum vitae on or before November 30, adding that the assembly would screen them on December 3.

More Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

5 Days Trending

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.