Now that Hollywood’s award season has come to a close, it’s time to start honoring fashion.

After a two-hour board meeting, the CFDA announced the nominees for the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards, which are set for June 5 at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, Thursday evening. CFDA Chairwoman and famed fashion designer Diane Von Furstenberg had the honors of announcing the names.

Here is the complete list of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Joseph Altuzarra

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Also read:  CBS CEO Leslie Moonves accused of sexual misconduct

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accessory Designer of the Year

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Neuwirth

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Kenneth Cole will be receiving the inaugural Swarovski Award for Positive Change. Rick Owens will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, and the International Award, given for a designer’s creative contribution to the international fashion stage, will be presented to Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga.

The Founder’s Award will go to Pat McGrath, and the Board of Directors’ Tribute will be presented to Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe. The Fashion Icon Award will posthumously be presented to Franca Sozzani.

Congratulations to all the nominees!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here